Taking a Risk

January 27, 2015 at 5:36 AM Leave a comment

Aloha from Hawaii!  We are off enjoying vacation.  It’s so nice to have extra hands around so I have some time to blog.

Now lets chat about sconces.  We’ve got some ho hum sconces currently in the girls bath; they are so not my style and the spacing is off; they should be about two inches closer to the mirror.

Kate blog

They actually look better in this lousy pic then they do in person.  Every night when we give the girls a bath, I look at the lights in disgust.  It sounds dramatic, but I do.  Every single night.

Poking around One King’s Lane, I found a pair of cute palm beach vintage sconces and I went for them:
Kate blog 2

They are a bit of a risk but I like the drama that they should bring to the room.  I’m thinking  I’ll spray paint them black.  I’m just thrilled to get something unique in there – I’ll be taking cue from these beautiful bathrooms…

kate blog3

kate blog 4

kate blog 5

 

aa1d15f8974e

kate blog 6

kate blog 7

I do love the fact that I’m pushing myself here a bit on my choice of sconces because if I can’t push my own self in my own home, then I might as well throw in the towel now.  We shall see how it turns out.  I’ll post pics once I have them installed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cement Tiles for the Win California Chic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


