Cement Tiles for the Win

January 13, 2015 at 5:06 AM 3 comments

Speaking of friends, my best of friends, is in the process of building her home.  So, like any true best friend, I’ve butt my way into the decision making process.  Just me, my best friend, her husband, and the contractor.  Because when you have a ton of decisions to make, the first thing you want is another opinion in the mix.

They have a bathroom that will one day be a kids bathroom so ‘we’ can have a bit of fun when it comes to choosing the materials.

In my humble opinion, I think it would be fun to do patterned cement tiles on the floor.

Here are my inspo pics:

d7a93e7652afc7b983707d0135439dd7

Amber Interiors

fc0423c96ce8ce11e4e01f2da749a0ac

55b0e2a437b71ab1632b8e380981edce

1bcae5be4bc51e46051ada593599f882

ca2cb4d62eeb6d1f47308a335adfb955

Amber Interiors

b0ddaaca6a8fb2d10b86540ef99b7288

My brother and sister in law just remodeled and they put some fun cement tiles in their kid’s bathroom and it’s amazing!  I’ll see if I can get some pics to post.  Of course, cement tiles do not need to be relegated strictly to the children’s bathroom.  In fact, I’d love them in the powder bath of our own home.

A good spot to find fun tile is the Cement Tile Shop.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Paisley Love Taking a Risk

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  January 13, 2015 at 7:02 AM

    love these cement tiles! my fav is the third one down; surfaces! the built in wood topped ‘ledge’ that spans the sink are amazing. surface space in a bathroom, ANY bathroom is a must. my worst nightmare is a gorgeous bathroom or powder room w/ NO where to put anything. . . be it cosmetics, towels hairdryer, just STUFF! we just re-tiled our two upstairs ensuite bathrooms because of a water pipe leak; chose italian large scale square limestone -looking ones laid on the diagonal w/ exaggerated rectangular threshold tiles. . . they look quite good . Both daughters approve so we must have done something right!xd

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:34 PM

    Yes! Love them all. So thankful my best friend has such good taste! And that she won’t let me make anything boring 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jacquelin Lynn  |  January 13, 2015 at 5:52 PM

    What fun!! If only we were redoing a bathroom right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


