The Outdoor Chairs

July 8, 2014 at 5:46 AM 5 comments

Hope you all had a great 4th!  We had a wonderful time relaxing at the beach.  And Josie was as cute as apple pie, if you were to ask me.

After Graham constructed the outdoor table, it was my turn to get to work.  So, I got out my trusty welder and made ten metal bistro chairs…

9e857c12feb65bd860da82aaabc8401c

Either that, or I purchased them here .  You can decide what the truth is.

Two days after the chairs arrived, we had a BBQ and the chairs worked out great.  They were comfortable and I really love the white metal against the redwood table.

outdoor bbq

I also purchased seat cushions from here for some more comfort.  They didn’t arrive in time for our last BBQ but we’re having another one in two weeks so I’m excited to dress up the table with the cushions –

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Here is how I’d like to set up for the tabelscape –

BBQ

World Market cotton table cloth / World Market coral colored napkin / Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings / Bamboo 20-pc. Flatware Set – JCPenney / Nautical Rope Napkin Ring

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy 4th of July Weekend Recap

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis Hayward  |  July 8, 2014 at 11:35 AM

    Looks fantastic.

    Reply
  • 2. Camille  |  July 9, 2014 at 9:47 AM

    Kate, I LOVE the combo of wood and white. And then the navy stripes just take it over the top. So cool too that you did a little mood board of ways to style the table. I’m smitten with the bamboo silverware. The whole combo is so fresh and pretty.

    Reply
  • 3. Alexa Rodriguez  |  July 14, 2014 at 4:04 AM

    Oh I am in love with this color…snowy white..so pure and so charming! Is it difficult to maintain; as in cleanliness? I think for exterior beautification, this color has a mind blowing effect. Thanks for sharing this pleasant charm 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Kimberley  |  July 22, 2014 at 2:51 PM

    Hi. Would you mind providing a link for the outdoor chair cushions? Thank you! Love your style.

    Reply
    • 5. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 24, 2014 at 5:00 PM

      Sure thing. It’s up now. Thank you about my style and thanks for reading!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


