Weekend Recap

July 15, 2014 at 5:25 AM 4 comments

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a weekend recap.  But, this one included some decor since I went antiquing so I thought I’d share.

Graham, Josie and I escaped to the beach for the weekend for my 34th birthday.  Baby is coming very soon so I wanted a weekend of calm just the three of us.  And I’m experiencing those feelings that I think all women have with their first born and how you just want to soak them up while your attention is undivided.

I mean how could I take my eyes off of this little one…

photo 3 (9)

photo 2 (14)

There was plenty of R&R accomplished.  We sunbathed –

photo 4 (7)

me and josie

We walked…

graham and josie

We farmers marketed…

photo 5 (6)

And we antiqued!!!

antique

photo 3 (10)

photo 4 (8)

photo 1 (17)

Of course, I wanted everything that I saw.  But, alas, decisions had to be made.  It was this pair of antique child size outdoor rockers that made it home with us – a pair for our girls.

rocking chair

The cute baby model made the trek back with us too.  Score!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Outdoor Chairs Star Light Star Bright

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  July 15, 2014 at 7:48 AM

    Hi Kate,
    I love your blog!!!! What is the name if the antique store that you visited? Those rocking chairs are an amazing find!

    Thanks,
    Emily

    Reply
  • 2. Kristen Carlson  |  July 15, 2014 at 10:39 AM

    Josie is the cutest. I just want to squeeze her little thighs!

    Reply
  • 3. Glynnis Hayward  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:47 AM

    Beautiful Josie and her parents – can’t wait to meet her sister.

    Reply
  • 4. Anne {Almost Home}  |  July 16, 2014 at 1:10 PM

    those little rocking chairs!! and the sweet little baby model! just the cutest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


