Ikea For the Save

February 20, 2014 at 9:57 AM 3 comments

Thank you so much for your comments and e-mails on my big reveal post.  We’re both so thrilled and the support absolutely means the world to me.  I was on cloud nine feeling all of the love.

Now back to decor…the other day I was looking for a very affordable outdoor table and chairs.  I was blown away by how expensive outdoor furniture is, even at the big box stores or used on Craigslist.

Alas, it finally hit me like a ton of bricks…Ikea.  Duh.  Ikea.  Sure, it will not be your forever outdoor furniture.  But, there is a time in all of our lives when Ikea is where it’s at. Anyone ever had the Applaro Drop Leaf Table? applaro

f9371d2b84b260af07fbe114ef6cc6fd

87f5d226d998b940e0f53856b7f91927 I haven’t even seen it in person but at $129 I’m sold.  Anyone else ready for summer and a cocktail (make my virgin for now)?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Big Surprise 5 Timeless Nurseries

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  February 24, 2014 at 9:06 AM

    I think Ikea is a great solution for outdoor furniture. Since we bought our house, I’ve been looking for a table and chairs and the options I like (French bistro sort of style) are all thousands (yes, THOUSANDS) of dollars. I wouldn’t feel terrible if the Ikea options lasted only a couple of seasons.

    Reply
  • 2. Minneapolis Hunter  |  February 24, 2014 at 3:48 PM

    I have this and love it! I’m going on year 6 with it. It does need upkeep with the stain, though (fades to gray color after two winters). Also, congrats on your pregnancy!

    Reply
  • 3. Tiina  |  March 12, 2014 at 3:35 PM

    I also have this table plus the bench and folding chairs.and actually like that it fades to a gray weathered look. We even power washed it to fade more quickly. I say go for it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


