A Big Surprise

February 13, 2014 at 5:48 AM 8 comments

Sometimes life absolutely surprises you.  Isn’t it great when those few moments happen?  When you are really truly suprised?

I’m so pleased to let you all in on the biggest surprise of my life that occurred this past December….

I found out that I am pregnant!!!  That’s right…pregnant!!  We are over the moon excited.
baby bump
Josie, Me and the Baby Bump

The timing couldn’t have been more perfect, I took a pregnancy test two days before we had a scheduled appointment to meet with our IVF Dr to discuss a grueling round of IVF for baby #2.  I was thrilled to cancel the appointment.

I’m now 14 weeks along with the little miracle.  I’m due August 7 and Josie and the baby will be 18 months apart to the day.  We keep pinching ourselves that we get to have another baby.

However, I’ve been sick as a dog and throwing up all hours of the day, which explains the lack of blog posting.  Between morning sickness and looking after a one year old, I haven’t had time for much else. But, that seems to hopefully be curtailing and I can return to more regular posts.  And as I’ve been told, morning sickness is “very Kate Middleton” so that makes throwing up sound so glamorous!!  Hey, I’ll take it.

Thank you so much for your support over the years.  I couldn’t wait to tell you, my loyal readers.  I’m feeling so very blessed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

To Josie on her First Birthday Ikea For the Save

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  February 13, 2014 at 5:59 AM

    Oh my gosh, congratulations to the whole entire family!!! Such wonderful news and just so happy to hear about the blessing. Stay well and hang in there, hopefully the sickness will be over soon!! Lots of hugs. xx

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  February 13, 2014 at 6:53 AM

    OMG I am so so so happy for you guys!!!! And for little Josie.

    Feel better soon I hope. Preggie pops helped my nausea a little bit. Yuck it’s the worst but for the best reason. Eeeeek I am so so happy.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  February 13, 2014 at 7:36 AM

    OH MY GOSH!!!! CONGRATULATIONS! What a wonderful, happy surprise! I hope your sickness subsides so you can bask in the joy of having a second child (without IVF–YAY!).

    (can you tell I’m absolutely thrilled for you!?!?!)

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Capriola  |  February 13, 2014 at 8:23 AM

    Absolutely the best news, so thrilled for you guys,

    Reply
  • 5. Katie Waddell  |  February 13, 2014 at 1:29 PM

    How fantastic!!! Congrats and God Bless!

    Reply
  • 6. camlafont  |  February 13, 2014 at 3:05 PM

    What great news. I’m so happy for you. This special time with Josie will fly by. My advise: Take that saved money from no IVF and get a housekeeper.

    Reply
  • 7. deborah moore manning  |  February 13, 2014 at 3:46 PM

    Oh, Kate, Wonderful, Happy news!!! My only Sister’s two children(girl first, then boy) are EXACTLY 18 months apart also and they are and have been very close always! High achievers, too! You and Graham and Josie will be the best Family for Baby to be welcomed into. . . oh my goodness I’m thrilled! debby

    Reply
  • 8. Julie young  |  February 13, 2014 at 3:46 PM

    So very happy for you and your family. Wishing nausea away. Hugs julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


