Praying to the Porcelain God

March 24, 2010 at 11:20 AM 7 comments

I vividly remember first hearing the saying, “praying to the porcelain God” when I was in grade school. I heard it from one of my brother’s friends who is 8 years older then me after they had a weekend of partying. I didn’t know what it meant but it sounded really cool, especially because it couldn’t be said around parents, so I went to school the next day and I said it to my friends. Ha ha. The things you say as a kid.

These are porcelain God’s worth praying to. If a bra can be covered in diamonds, why can’t a toilet? Here are some toilets that I find hilarious. There are so many things I could say that my mom would consider bathroom talk but I’m refraining myself. I’ll leave that up to my brothers in the comment section.

Commodes by Jemel Wright:


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Kathryn Ireland Get that Signature Look

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  March 24, 2010 at 11:36 AM

    I really want the silver one!!! But see NONE of these has a toilet phone, unlike my upstairs bathroom. So I can actually call the porcelain god.

    Reply
  • 2. Kathy Imwalle  |  March 24, 2010 at 1:23 PM

    Very very funny. No bathroom talk here. Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 3. Susie Capriola  |  March 24, 2010 at 2:04 PM

    Your post reminded me of an old Saturday Night Live commercial for a very special toilet.

    http://www.hulu.com/watch/61322/saturday-night-live-the-love-toilet

    Reply
  • 5. Don Imwalle  |  March 24, 2010 at 3:01 PM

    You’ve been so good with the in text product placement advertising but no links to something that I really do want to buy! where to I get the gold one?

    Reply
  • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 24, 2010 at 11:19 PM

    My apologies for not including the link! You can purchase Jemal Wright Toilets here:
    http://www.jemalwright.com.

    Reply
  • 7. Kit Bartkowski  |  March 24, 2010 at 11:25 PM

    Kate, this is really funny.. wouldn’t even know where to begin cleaning such a beautiful thing.
    I love this ! more please.
    kit

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers