Get that Signature Look

March 25, 2010 at 1:44 PM 3 comments

Since I was a little girl, I have shopped at L.L. Bean. My mom and I used to get matching swimsuits from there – it’s embarrassing to think how long we did that for (I refuse to reveal). As I grew older, L.L. Bean’s style and mine did not meet eye to eye. There were items that felt outdated or too “mommy.” Although, I remained a faithful shopper for their raincoats and tote bags.

My lovely sister-in-law sent me an e-mail informing me that L.L. Bean has now formed a “signature” line. To be honest, I think that some of it is just plain dull. The goal was to stay true to the L.L. Bean look which they have accomplished, while giving it a more updated look which they could have worked on. I think the company could have taken a stronger departure from their 98 year history of classic clothes; this was their chance to experiment. I believe they could afford to be more bold with their patterns, colors and hem line lengths while remaining true to the L.L. Bean look. All in all, I find the signature look a step in the right direction. I would be thrilled to have all of the items below in my closet. Take a look at the line, what do you think? What would you buy or what wouldn’t you buy?



All items available here.

Entry filed under: shopping. Tags: , , .

Praying to the Porcelain God Important Shopping Update

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice Olivia Blake  |  March 25, 2010 at 2:28 PM

    Kate,
    Thanks for the update on LLBean. I automatically just throw the catalog in the trash unless I am in need of a canvas bag. I might try one of the shirts but those pants look too low rise for me. Nice tote

    Reply
  • 2. Dan  |  March 26, 2010 at 5:36 AM

    This is just the beginning of the Bean Signature Line. Watch for bigger and better things in the future.

    Reply
  • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  March 26, 2010 at 6:22 PM

    I’m looking forward to it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


