Bassinet Bedding

August 1, 2014 at 5:43 AM 4 comments

As I’ve mentioned, we don’t have a crib in the nursery.  We’re just going to wait it out and see if Josie transitions to a big girl bed before the baby needs a crib; otherwise, we’ll take a trip to Ikea one day and buy a second crib in a hurry.  In the meantime, I have this absolutely beautiful hand me down bassinet.

I wanted to do a custom bassinet sheet since I didn’t get to put together bedding for a crib.  Last year, I got some remnant fabric from Rikshaw Design sample sale and I had that made into a bassinet sheet.  I just picked it up yesterday and I’m so excited about it…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

If you don’t know about Rikshaw Design, then I’m happy to introduce you.  It’s one of the all time cutest shops and a fantastic place for some mommy and me looks (which I’m all about).  Rikshaw Design is a local company, based out of Marine, and Katherine, the owner, is the nicest ever.

They are currently having a major summer sale so act fast…

aes-208-1

acp-109-1

atx-111-1

For the wee ones…

cdc-206-1

cr-103-1

cblm-207-1

 

All items available here.

Happy Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Breakfast Nook Wishes Welcome to the World, Grace Katharine

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  August 1, 2014 at 7:29 AM

    Kate, You’ve inspired me AGAIN! I just ordered a bunch of darling bloomers etc from Rickshaw! And New Baby Girl’s bassinet is lovely. We have one in our family(Dirk’s side) that has housed 5 generations. It is very similar to yours and now i’m wondering who has it right now!? I think my niece in Dallas; not that it’s imminently needed, but One day soon I hope. . .

    Reply
  • 2. Camille  |  August 2, 2014 at 10:32 PM

    Such a pretty bassinet! And eek! I would wear everything you showed from the women’s line. FYI, I just bought a similar shirt to the red one you showed from JCP’s new joe fresh line. Super cute!

    Reply
  • 4. Catherine  |  August 23, 2014 at 2:50 AM

    Kate! How adorable is your bassinet! Just seeing this post as I am on maternity leave, we will have to get our babies together one of these days!! Thanks again for the mention about Rikshaw! And Josie is just out of this world cute!
    Xo

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers