Breakfast Nook Wishes

July 30, 2014 at 5:18 AM 2 comments

Our breakfast room would be so much better utilized if it had an L shaped breakfast built in nook.  Here is the real estate shot of our breakfast nook (with previous owners furniture)

81402825_6_1

I would like a booth similar to this one that I did for a client last year…

2f50b6313e3ac90bed7ec0076a61ddb6

 

In keeping with the style of our Spanish style home, I would like to do a camel faux leather tufted on the back and not tufted for the seat.  I’m thinking somewhere along these lines for the fabric

51dqJz7CvBL

We already have the chandelier that’ll go over the table, it’s a very fun chandelier from Stray Dog Designs but mine was one they did for Anthropologie (no longer sold at the store).

highmindedchandy

I would love to get a custom table made that would fit perfectly in the space with a base like this but powder coated white:

2188f1e93ebcf3ddae9fb3de76c368f1

 

Finally, we would have space on the other side of the table for chairs (once the high chairs are gone), in which case I would go for these Serena and Lily chairs:

CH54-04_HERO

There you have it!  My design plan.  But, like all good things, they take time and for now, I’ll just ruminate on the design.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bahama Chic Bassinet Bedding

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice Olivia  |  July 30, 2014 at 7:27 AM

    Just get Graham to make that table. He might need a new saw to get the curve perfect.
    Looking forward to hearing about the new baby and very curious about her name

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  July 30, 2014 at 2:20 PM

    A little job for Graham?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


