Island Dreaming

October 28, 2013 at 5:19 AM 8 comments

I’ve had plenty of time to daydream over the past week and it has given me time to cultivate what my dream Hawaii home would look like…

Clearly, my home would be Oprah’s but it would be moved to be oceanfront property.  She would be welcome to come visit any time with mai tais and Steban (aren’t you always curious what their relationship is really like).

705x482

Oprah Magazine

I’m sure the Stebs and Ops would bring their trusty trainer, Bob Green, so he could do laps in my pool, while we drink –

After watching Bobby Boy workout on our behalf, we’d all be hungry and so we’d head for the kitchen…

lanikai_kitchen_960x450!-c

ID Hawaii

Looking out from the open kitchen floor plan into our den, there would be Gayle, wanting to chit chat…

amanda nisbet 22

Amanda Nisbet

Just off of the den, would be another living space, where Dr. Phil would be waiting in case anything went awry –

amanda nisbet 18

Amanda Nisbet

Uh oh, I think our mai tais are running low, not to worry, I’ve got a stocked bar –

5-workbenches

House and Home

It looks like the food is ready from Oprah’s private chef, time for a civilized lunch…

425a2c13d4647d5cfb8d1a28d84951d7

Quadrille Fabrics

I know what all of you guys are thinking…where in the Sam hell is Nate?  Don’t worry, I found him in the bedroom with his perfect beach hair.

cbd4ac421c888cca485e2acabac4772b

Nate Burkus

All these guests are getting a bit much…geez…looks like I’ll have to sneak away in my get away car…

Put….put…put….and away I go.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

History and Industry – The Party Collection Inspired: Banana Leaf

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  October 28, 2013 at 5:49 AM

    Kate, You are TOO clever. . . loved this posting; giggled all the way through. . . it’s a Great House, almost nothing I didn’t adore!

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  October 28, 2013 at 8:36 AM

    The getaway car is awesome 🙂 Btw we have the chandelier and the glass pitcher in the dining room photo! We can recreate the dream!

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  October 28, 2013 at 8:41 AM

    Is it possible to have a vacation home be too perfect? Because a place like this would make me never want to leave…especially if some free Oprah life advice came with the purchase price.

    Reply
  • 4. Kimber  |  October 28, 2013 at 11:53 AM

    Hahaha. I love it! I’d totally come visit!

    Reply
  • 5. Mom  |  October 28, 2013 at 2:20 PM

    What a fun post. Mom

    Reply
  • 6. Katy  |  October 28, 2013 at 11:16 PM

    I loved this post! What a treat to imagine my day with Kate Collins, Oprah and the gang!

    Reply
  • 7. lauren  |  October 28, 2013 at 11:38 PM

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 8. Kim@The Green Room Interiors  |  October 29, 2013 at 7:50 PM

    Oh dear. Sign me up for at least 2 weeks. Without kids and husband. : )

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers