Inspired: Banana Leaf

October 31, 2013 at 5:10 AM 2 comments

A few days ago we went on a hike where we were surrounded by banana trees and it got me thinking about my love for all things Palm Beach decor.

hike

I, like many, grew up on Golden Girls.  And by “grew up” I mean got to sneak in an episode when my parents were out on the town late and I could actually watch tv.

Who was your favorite Golden Girl?  Mine was the sexy one.

Did I just call Blanche ‘the sexy one’?  Also, why was I into the sexy one as a little girl?  #pervert

Perhaps because she lived on the edge and wouldn’t be afraid of some banana decor.  Get it girl…

This one is for you, Blanche…

Fashion-and-Decor-Jungle-Banana-Leaf-0003 Fashion-and-Decor-Jungle-Banana-Leaf-0004

Elle Decor

Fashion-and-Decor-Jungle-Banana-Leaf-0002

4f13742d0e8d06403021a65a84d76b03

2e1aef2bec59cf4060b1e24c9f27fc98

Banana leaves are trending, as is all things 70s.  But, it’s also a classic thanks to the fabulous Beverly Hills Hotel.  (Also, check out Kimber’s room for the One Room Challenge – she’s feeling the banana leaf vibe and I love it!)

Happy Halloween from our little hula girl –

josie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Island Dreaming Home Again Home Again

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


