Twin Bedding

March 14, 2016 at 5:01 AM 2 comments

I’m back again.  My apologies for the two month blog break!  That was unexpected.   But not to worry, I wasn’t going to drop the mic forever on a pottery barn post. Life simply got ahead of me and something had to give.

While I was away from my little old blog, Josie turned three!  Three means many things, one of which is a big girl bed.  She’ll be transitioning soon to this twin bed that is currently set up in Gracie’s bedroom…

1s7a2993

I’m not sure if I’ve shared the story behind the headboard.  I have a pair of them and they came from the previous owner of our house.  In my cover letter where I begged and pleaded for our home, I mentioned how I loved everything right down to the matching faux bamboo headboards.  When we got the house, the previous owner gave them to me as a present.  It was the sweetest thing ever!  The previous owner lived here for about forty years and her daughter slept with the very same headboard.

1s7a3018

One day Grace and Josie will share a room and they will have twin beds lined up with these beautiful headboards!  I can’t wait!!  Meanwhile, Josie’s headboard is getting painted green.

And now I’m starting to think bedding.  I’d like to do a scalloped, percale, cream coverlet, possibly with a monogram in pink.  Here’s some inspiration shots of what I’m thinking for the coverlet…

7ded055ed04ad40244329ede44f5fd94

48eaf954f60dce8a960560cb181773e5

5c3007f162d0d58b71fc511af0f7a2f7

Interiors of Tom Scheerer for Book

Interiors of Tom Scheerer for Book

Now that was a wordy post all for a coverlet discussion.  But I do think it’s a very simple, classic and refined look for two twin beds.  And I especially love the example with the block print quilts folded at the end.  Isn’t that room dreamy?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Impressed Suellen Gregory Design

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  March 14, 2016 at 8:05 AM

    welcome back, kate! wondered if you had decided to end your blog. . . the twin headboards are dreamy and even better given their backstory. and the room w/ 3 twins and buffalo check dust ruffles/folded quilts IS wonderful! xx

    Reply
  • 2. Mary Karen  |  March 14, 2016 at 9:42 AM

    Am so glad to find your post today. Oddly enough, I dreamed about your Mom last night and baking cookies with you…so weird. And then upon waking realized that you hadn’t been posting lately so my worry gene kicked in! Back to the subject at hand…I concur about that room with the 3 twins is divine. So love the sweet backstory about your headboards. Have fun with it all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


