Olive You

August 6, 2013 at 6:37 AM 2 comments

I really love Olives!  Like LOVE them!!  I can eat an entire can of black olives in about five seconds flat; I’ve had that talent since I was about four years old.  If ever there is anything with olives on it on a menu, I’ll order it.  In fact, I’ve got a bit of a drool going on just writing this post.  Must get olives!

I also have the sweetest, dearest little niece named Olive.  So clearly Olives are lovely in my book.

Actual Olive trees?  Stunners.  We have one in our front yard at home and it’s a beautiful tree that was always fun to climb on as a kid.  Lately I’ve been noticing potted Olive trees indoors and I’m loving it.  We won’t be getting an indoor Olive tree, as much as I would love to; pretty soon Ms. Josie will be a mobile and an olive is just the right size to get lodged in her throat.  Not for babies.  But for everyone else…take a gander, if you like, bring a tree into your own home.

c2a220eddec1bd97de7c6f64cd9e2a17

 

5393a5239b8de98cffb8108ba75a5944

 

3c8ed9c29289dfa788f769376ec3be60

 

7c8195c8bf5cb65398b5c476411682d2

 

6444c1f5655dac59eb43532b90a0d0b6

 

An indoor plant probably will not produce that many olives (if any) and it probably would be out of Josie’s reach.  But still with my black thumb, it would die a slow, sad death.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday Happy Six Months

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  August 6, 2013 at 7:33 AM

    Kate, Love the trees and I need one or two in my house, too! When I read the headline today i thought you meant the family that does a blog called Olive Us ( a play on All of Us!); check it out. It’s charming and creative and I view it often. . . back to trees; Katy now has a Fiddleleaf Fig from Newport Beach in her WONderful house; how lucky is she?? xod

    Reply
  • 2. Camille  |  July 5, 2014 at 10:34 PM

    How funny! I was just researching whether olive trees will grow indoors and my google search led me here. I think it’s meant to be — I need an indoor olive tree. 🙂
    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


