Help Me to Convince…

June 19, 2013 at 9:33 AM 4 comments

Hello lovely readers, I’m calling in a favor.  Can you help me to convince my mom that she absolutely needs a pair of Jenny Lind twin beds?

b32a64be85b1e025d9c2ae22e88d1f4b

Oh Happy Day

ced611af5808693efeabff7e42e4e314

Opal Design Group

590533d1d2f8d90da3329b3c53145828

Here’s the deal.  My mom has this little house up in Shasta area that is so cute and a wonderful spot.  She has one room that is for the kids and it currently has two twin mattresses in it without any sort of headboard or bed.  She mentioned that she wanted headboards.  I heard that she wanted Jenny Lind beds and I promptly showed her why that was the correct decision.  Mom was onboard until she went back up to her little mountain home and came back saying she didn’t want jenny Lind; she just wanted a headboard.  Mamma Mia.  Jenny Lind!!!  Please help me to convince her it’s the correct choice for a mountain home…

WHat I would pair it with –

Slide3

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Managing The Spit Up Happy Birthday to my Big Bro

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  June 19, 2013 at 10:54 AM

    Mrs. Imwalle, The Jenny Lind beds ARE a great choice; even if space (lack of) is the issue, the lines, function and classic Lind “look” will work beautifully! Trust your daughter, she’s a genius. xod

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  June 19, 2013 at 11:57 AM

    Maybe wood finish versus white finish would be an easier sell? The spindle bed look would really compliment the chairs in the family room and that style of bed feels rustic but delicate. Plus Josie and Olive love their Jenny Lind cribs!

    Reply
  • 3. Aunt Brenda  |  June 19, 2013 at 12:04 PM

    They are adorable , but it you have tall people the foot board is an issue. Guess I am on your moms side

    Reply
  • 4. Socially Unacceptable  |  June 20, 2013 at 9:18 PM

    Love Jenny Lind beds! Classic, vintage and modern all at the same time… mind blown.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


