Before and After: X Base Stools

February 27, 2012 at 5:50 AM 5 comments

I stumbled across these X Base Stools at Home Goods….

When I saw these two X Base stools, I literally ran to put them in my cart.  I just didn’t want anybody else snatching up my steal of a deal.  The upholstery, however, was all wrong – very granny, which is not exactly the look I was going for.  I used them in a client project.  Take a look at the stools after a little reupholstery job…

We went with a links pattern and a pop of fuchsia for the piping and the button tufts.  I love the combo of the pattern and the pop of pink!!  These stools are so cute and they look awesome in my client’s living room next to their fireplace.  I can’t wait to show you more details of that very fun project!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday!! Hardwood Floor In the Bathroom

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  February 27, 2012 at 7:41 AM

    Wowza! The stools are amazing; your choice of fabric and piping are extraordinary. . . lucky client.

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  February 27, 2012 at 10:30 AM

    DAMN! Love, love, love them now! Too bad there weren’t four ottomans, otherwise you could have kept a pair for yourself.

    Reply
  • 3. The Vintique Object  |  February 27, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    Holy…they look incredible. I absolutely love the main fabric with that shot of hot pink, or is it magenta? Either way, it looks so great.

    Where is there a Home Goods in our area?
    Camille

    Reply
  • 4. Ann Williams  |  February 27, 2012 at 2:08 PM

    LOVE! I would have raced over and snatched those up from HomeGoods also. Great picks on the upholstery and accents!

    Reply
  • 5. Nat  |  February 28, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    They look awesome!! I have that fabric on my dining room chairs, it’s one of my favs!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers