Bedside Tables for Miniscule Bedrooms

February 7, 2010 at 10:47 PM Leave a comment

I’m working on refinishing a bedside table and while the paint is drying, I figured I’d take a look at effective bedside tables for tiny, itty, bitty bedrooms (the exact dimensions of my bedroom).

Now check out this bedside table – with the slender bat leg it can for sure fit in the tiny crack between a bed and the wall (you may have the table top hitting your head in bed). But this isn’t just any night stand, it can be quickly transformed from a table to a weapon. When an intruder comes a creepin’, you can come towards them a swingin’ and then all of your wonderful decor will not be stolen. Ahhh safety and style.

Safe bedside table can be found at James McAdams

For the non-paranoid set of readers, I actually just like using a shelf that will fit a small votive candle and whatever book I’m reading. Or, instead of a votive candle which only gives off mood lighting, you can always do bedside sconces and a shelf. Unless you would like to fit more then just a book and a light, you can turn shelving into your headboard.

Gorgeous and effective

Stools are also a great way to have a small bedside table and they can look so goooood.

The Nendo Ribbon Stool found at Bonluxa

Or for the country, farmhouse look, why not go with an actual milker’s stool? Now this will fit in a tiny, itty, bitty space

Cow Milker's Stool

In my search, I began singing “If I only had the space” to the Wizard of Oz tune “If I only had a brain”…in reality it’s more like if I only had the space and the budget. Here are a few of my If Only’s…

Pink Love

I Heart You

Here’s to dreaming!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Butterflies take flight Project 2: Alma Side Table

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors\' designed gift...

Join 363 other subscribers