Tablescapes of 2016

January 9, 2017 at 5:30 AM 3 comments

I have a confession, as I write this, our Christmas tree is still up.  It’s not as if we can’t let go of Christmas, it is very much as if we can’t get our acts together.  I swear it’s coming down today.  Shouldn’t there be an ap to do the work for me?

Point being, since the tree is still up, I felt I could do a look back at the tablescapes of last year and it not seem terribly late.

2016’s blogging resolution was for me to do a tablescape a month.  Three weeks after I made that resolution, I found out I was pregnant with Rowan.  And he was completely worth every broken resolution because he is the cutest, sweetest love bug.

I did not pull off twelve tablescapes but I did pull off five. Here they are.

Ode to our new arts and crafts table with an all paper tablescape

img_0334

All girl cousins Easter tablescape

img_1662

One Room Challenge Reveal 

img_3637

Bora Bora Bridal Bash 

img_4577

East Coast New Year’s dinner 

fullsizerender

IMG_1812.JPG

It’s hard to tell but the tablecloth was sequined.

fullsizerender-1

And one week into 2017, I did my first tablescape.  Hoping to pull off more tables this year but I’m not holding myself to any numbers this time around.

Rainy Night Family Dinner Boredom Stuck Inside Tablescape

img_2003

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Be The Change Back Home Again

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby manning  |  January 9, 2017 at 6:47 AM

    Love that you aren’t holding yourself to any ‘numbers’ this Year; who cares. Seeing them all together like this is lovely for one who shares your zeal for setting a beautiful table. Keep involving the girls, they will model and emulate the art. When Allison was @ USC, she did our 2006 Christmas Table ; added squat green glasses from Pottery Barn, designed darling place cards and all greenery,pine/blue spruce branches down the center. It was spectacular, the memory alone makes me smile. . . Happy 2017, Here’s to more great tablescapes/art/design! xd

    Reply
  • 2. Glovie  |  January 9, 2017 at 10:42 AM

    Very fun blog. Setting the table is so much more fun than fixing the meal!

    Reply
  • 3. Mary Karen Euler  |  January 9, 2017 at 11:02 AM

    Glorious! You have such a talent for combining unexpected patterns (well to me, anyway! 😉 ), colors & textures into the most artful and appealing environments, Kate. Thanks for the inspiring retrospective!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


