Life Updates

July 12, 2016 at 5:17 AM 3 comments

When things are quiet around this blog, it usually means that life is too loud elsewhere.  There has been a lot of commotion, transitioning and coping.  All is good and I certainly see my blessings.  But, being in my third trimester with two very little ones to take care of, has been exhausting.  Also, our country’s current tragic events have been draining as I grapple with how I can contribute to creating a more just, loving and safe society.

IMG_7599

From the past two pregnancies, I knew that I would be exhausted at the end of pregnancy so I upped my hours with my sitter in preparation.  Unfortunately, after two weeks of more help around the house, the girls got sick and so I didn’t have my sitter come that week.  The following week our sitter had hernia surgery and she has been out for the past three weeks recuperating.  We’re thankful the surgery went well and we are looking forward to her return in a week.

IMG_7654

But it’s been a lot of kid time and little to no design or blogging time.

IMG_7669

Good thing they’re cute.  Last week, I ordered in the big guns – “daddy”.  Graham took the week off and I absolutely loved having non princess conversations and the extra help.

IMG_7456

We even snuck off to Napa for a family vacation that avoided any sort of airplane or major travel time but still felt like a world away.  We rented a home through Air B n B and I’m now completely convinced this is the way to travel with kids.  You get your own kitchen, multiple bedrooms and a backyard.

IMG_7404

On the design front, one of my favorite nurseries that I’ve ever designed has been photographed and I’ll be able to feature on the blog later this week. Here is a sneak peek.

IMG_3805

I have been working with the ultra stylish Katie of the chic blog Cardigans and Couture.  She is due in about a week with her baby girl so it’s a very exciting time for her.  Today, Katie posted the four different nursery room options that I originally sent to her before she chose the direction that we went in. I’d love for you to pop over to her blog to see it.  And stay tuned for the big reveal of her nursery later this week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bora Bora Bridal Bash Nursery Reveal

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debby moore manning  |  July 12, 2016 at 11:13 AM

    Appreciate hearing updates; and very happy Graham took time from work to be w/ the Littles when you needed the break. I peeked @ Katie’s Baby Girl Nursery pics and LOVED them; the Gingham starting off point was perfect and to add a floral; very chic. I think my fav storyboard was the one w/ the pink gingham. . .
    Please continue to take it a bit easy and turn to others when you need help; I know you will. xd

    Reply
  • 2. debby moore manning  |  July 12, 2016 at 11:15 AM

    I DID leave a comment; oh dear, maybe it ended up on Katie’s site. . . ?

    Reply
  • 3. Lindsey  |  July 15, 2016 at 12:38 PM

    I love this.. and small world, my friend Kristin Kilshaw (in pdx) is friends with Regan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


