Baby Boy Nursery Plans

May 2, 2016 at 5:18 AM 5 comments

Thank you so much for the comments and phone calls after Gene’s post.  It was so very healing to hear from you and I’m glad that the story of his life could touch so many.

Last week, Graham and I went and checked in on our baby boy with the 20 week ultrasound.  Thankfully, all is looking good with him.  So, I asked the Dr. if I could start working on the nursery and she said yes.  Dr’s orders!

The baby will be going into Grace’s room and Gracie will be moving in with Josie.

Most everything will remain the same – carpet, crib, glider, lighting, art.  I just want to add a few things that make it feel more boy.

1s7a3018

When we found out we were having a boy, Graham came home so excited with a nursery theme: Sports!!  To which I laughed and said I just couldn’t do a chic sports nursery.  He tried to claim that it would be a fun challenge for me.  Nope.

I got to looking through schemes and we came up with a compromise.  A room in Golden State Warriors colors.  Doesn’t this room just scream Warriors to you?

IMG_7223

I’d like to do Katie Ridder’s wallpaper – Beetlecat on three of the four walls and then Quadrille’s zig zag as Roman shades and a bit more boy bedding.  It got Graham’s approval.  Items have already started arriving and I like how the scheme is coming together…

IMG_2192

Go Warriors!!

PS – Don’t feel sorry for Graham because in like ten short years, our boy will likely cover his room in sports posters and will absolutely live in those sports jerseys.  So really this is my five minutes of a “sports themed” room before it all goes very full on Steph Curry.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

To Gene: In Loving Memory ORC: Shit Happens

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  May 2, 2016 at 5:45 AM

    Love! The wallpaper and the shade- love. And so sorry about Genes passing, what a beautiful tribute.

    Reply
  • 2. deborah moore manning  |  May 2, 2016 at 7:33 AM

    the color scheme for baby boy belchers room is wonderful; and even though i am a die hard lifelong lakers fan, ai applaud the warriors colors and especially their coach, Luke who has now returned home to so cal! and steph couldn’t be more stellar. . . go warriors AND lakers!

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  May 2, 2016 at 7:43 AM

    Yeah!!!! Baby boy! I looove the wallpaper and roman shade combo too. So exciting! Boys are lunatics 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Mary Karen  |  May 2, 2016 at 10:18 AM

    Super wallpaper…there you go being so brilliant with blue again! But of course…IT’S A BOY! Hurrah! Great compromise…both of you! As a small aside, I’m such a fan of the “Flying Blue Angels” (looks like a wall hanging of some sort in that one photo?). My father worked for Boeing and I spent my youth looking into the sky at airplanes…well, pretty much still do for that matter! Our favorite was at the Gold Cup hydroplane races on Lake Washington when the Blue Angels would swoop down in formation across the surface of the lake and then shoot skyward straight up, finally peeling off outward leaving colored trails behind…thrilling!

    Reply
  • 5. priss&vinegar  |  May 4, 2016 at 3:47 PM

    Oh, this is so charming, Kate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


