Raining Babies

December 10, 2015 at 5:17 AM 1 comment

Miniature fingers and toes, thighs with multiple rolls and a little button nose.  Few things in life can beat that first sight of a newborn baby.  I’m at the point in life where it is raining babies all around me.  We’re in a massive drought here in California but I’m pretty sure you can head outside and catch a bundle of joy as it falls from the sky.  Pretty sure.

With all the babies come nurseries to decorate.  Hallelujah!!  Kids spaces are by far and away my favorite to design.

Here are two plans that I recently put together.

For the Tahoe lovers whose little boy will be shredding the pow pow in no time…

SKi Nursery

For the city dwellers who escape every weekend to take to the open sea whose baby can tie a sailor knot better than you can…

Ashley Nursery

Now get on out there and catch yourself a baby.  Clearly I shouldn’t be the one in charge of explaining the birds and the bees to my children.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Creating Traditions Looking Back at 2015

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Serene Spaces Living  |  December 10, 2015 at 11:17 PM

    Love the mood boards, I love using them. We actually just had our fourth a couple weeks ago. Designing for the kids’ rooms is always a lot of fun. Can’t wait to decorate them a little more and the kids can add their own bit of flavor.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


