No Kids Allowed

September 10, 2015 at 8:53 AM 2 comments

Sorry for the premature post yesterday for those who receive my blog via e-mail.  A little child crawled over and hit ‘publish’

This Friday night we are having my playgroup over for dinner.  We meet once a week, rain or shine, exhausted or semi-awake, unshowered or put together, good mood or bad.  Thursday mornings mean caffeine, seven kids under the age of three and plenty of stories to gab about.  I look forward to Thursday mornings every week. It’s my lifeline.

We’ve been discussing the notion of meeting outside the realm of kid crying, toy inundated, mornings.  The thought came across of adults only dinner with husbands and wine. Imagine that.

So, I’m thinking for the tablescape, to get as far away from kiddie as possible, go with an all white table, laden with candles.  Because what says ‘no kids allowed’ more than white and fire?

I’m currently thinking: lace runner, eucalyptus centerpiece and maybe even black candles.  Black is so not my color of choice ever and I’m not a big lace girl but I’m feeling like changing things up.

Here’s some inspiration:

8f976f6568d60e34843540e9b10fa839

cdecb6ec5431d9d4187d70883bef0cf5

e694518836796d309c030ebaf887a747

df93dae6608d6c07e6afd8d869dcd5c7

These images are most likely all from weddings so imagine a much more toned down version.  But, I’m excited to get to work on my next tablescape.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Meandering Good-Bye Speak to Me

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Karen  |  September 10, 2015 at 9:42 AM

    I’m always delighted by your postings and gorgeous design ideas, but your sense of humor tickles me so…”What says kids more than white & fire?!” How cute is that?!

    Reply
  • 2. Fran  |  September 11, 2015 at 5:19 AM

    How fun!! Enjoy! I assume you’re hosting – can’t wait to see the tablescape!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


