From Burnham Design to Amber Interiors

August 19, 2015 at 8:58 AM 4 comments

Amber of Amber Interiors recently revealed a new beautiful project on her blog.  I recognized the furniture in the “before” shots from Burnham Design’s portfolio.  So the client of Amber’s must have worked with Burnham Design on her previous home and then moved and switched designers.

Here is the first home that Burnham Design did:

bron_1

bron_5

bron_9

bron_10

bron_13

bron_14

And here is the new home that Amber just completed and posted on her blog, here.

Amber-Interiors-Before-and-After-Client-Double-Thumbs-up-Neustadt-4

Amber-Interiors-Before-and-After-Client-Double-Thumbs-up-Neustadt-35

Amber-Interiors-Before-and-After-Client-Double-Thumbs-up-Neustadt-55

Amber-Interiors-Before-and-After-Client-Double-Thumbs-up-Neustadt-43

Amber-Interiors-Before-and-After-Client-Double-Thumbs-up-Neustadt-45

Both designers did absolutely stunning jobs and they are two different houses so it’s hard to completely compare.  Both are absolute dream homes.  But, if I had to choose one home, I’d be team Burnham.   I’m more of a color girl; I like the eclectic pieces throughout the home and the stronger use of pattern. What about you?

I’d also like to find the Goodwill where all the old house furniture was dropped off at.  Somewhere in LA people.  Lets get hunting.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tablescape Deconstructed Pitching Pebbles

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debby  |  August 19, 2015 at 9:08 AM

    Kate, I am a bit of Both, I think. Amber may have the Designer for Lombardi House ( where our Linsey is getting married in November)!! Put those two homes/vibes together & you’d get Me.💗💗💓

    Reply
  • 2. Fran  |  August 20, 2015 at 7:37 AM

    Wow – the two styles are completely different! While both beautiful, I’m with you and love the burnham design and completely agree I WISH I could’ve attended their garage sale!!

    Reply
  • 3. Lindsey  |  August 21, 2015 at 2:26 PM

    would die to have that orange ikat day bed.

    Reply
  • 4. Kirsten  |  October 6, 2015 at 1:25 PM

    I loooove BBD so I’d have to go Betsy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


