Checking In

June 10, 2015 at 5:24 AM 5 comments

Thought I’d check in on the personal side today.  It seems the blog and I are at odds with each other.  I love the written word so I’ve been clinging to this dear old vessel.  But this ship is going down and I’ve begun to toy with waving the white flag. For now though, I’m sticking around and blogging when I can.

Here’s a shocking suprise – life is tough with two little ones.  It’s also incredibly dear.  There are days I’d like to scream for help and others that I silently whisper, “really, I get to do this all day?”  Just like the emotions of a two year old, it’s a pendulum swing of pure joy and crazy frustration being at home.

But, I’m incredibly blessed to have the choice and to be able to be here.  And the good far outweighs the bad. Josie is hilarious.  She’s started to parrot things I say in full sentences.  The other day on a walk, she pointed at a house (a rather run down house but we’ll let that slide) and said, “Mommy, I just love that house”  Ha!  You think she’s the daughter of a decorator?  I do point out my favorite homes on our walks – she’s my buddy and I feel the need to share. Gracie is coming into her own more and more every day.  She’s crawling machine and she’ll race ya up the top of our stairs. Baby girl has no fear. This child has got some tenacity in her.  Grace is also quick to laugh.  Josie is hilarious in her eyes.  I don’t quite get all the jokes yet – I think it’s a two year old, ten month old humor.

IMG_0965

When we put these sandals on Josie this morning, she looked at me and said, “mommy, these are my jogging shoes”

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

On the business side of things, I recently got a completed project professionally photographed.  It’s truly a treat getting the professional pictures.  I’m looking forward to getting the photos back and then I can share them here.  Id also like to get my website redone to something more clean and streamlined.

I also have the girls bath updated and I love the transformation.  I’ll work on getting some pictures taken and blog all the little details.  Until then here’s a little peek from my Instagram shot of the bathroom.  You can follow me on IG at Kate collins Interiors.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Above all else, I just wanted to say thank you so much for reading!  You keep me grinning from ear to ear.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Add to Bag Colorful Doors

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  June 10, 2015 at 6:18 AM

    Don’t stop writing, and sharing, and ruminating, and thinking, and and and! Your comments today so remind me of what I promised myself I would tell my girls when they had kids. . . revel in the ‘now’. do not NOT worry about the house being clean enough or ‘decorated’ enough or or or. If I were my thirty something self, I would shake her and say ,”Enjoy now; savor the mess and the chaos and the dearness of those two beautiful girls. . . “

    Reply
  • 2. camlafont  |  June 10, 2015 at 8:45 AM

    I love your writing and sharing. Please don’t stop. One day you will be able to look back at your blog and conjure your feelings again which is quite priceless. You’re real which is what makes me feel like we’re sitting across a table and catching up. Enjoy those girls. I just read Deborah’s comment and I can’t agree more. Work on being present and breath…this is your real life. Embrace it😀

    Reply
  • 3. Mary Karen  |  June 10, 2015 at 11:03 AM

    I’m here to “3rd” the sentiments of the above commentors! I so enjoy it all…your designs, family news, and musings++ Don’t knock yourself out, but when you can, know that your faithful readers are clinging to every word and picture with great delight!

    Reply
  • 4. Lindsey  |  June 10, 2015 at 1:03 PM

    the girls bath is going to look great! love the sconces! xo

    Reply
  • 5. Rita  |  June 12, 2015 at 4:24 PM

    ‘m with all the others, don’t stop this blog. What’s more it is a way for me to keep in touch of what’s going on in yours and Grahams lives and seeing the girls too. Most importantly, I love your work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


