Lotus Bleu San Francisco

May 12, 2015 at 5:18 AM Leave a comment

First and foremost, thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your comments and support with the one room challenge.  It’s always daunting putting yourself out there and I can’t tell you how much I appreciated the positive feedback.  You guys truly are the best and I’m blessed to have you reading.

Today, I wanted to share about the closing of a favorite local store: Lotus Bleu in Hayes Valley.  They will continue their design business but not their adorable shop.

2a000388b446f0c941fe7f39a8f66119

Lotus Bleu s just about the cutest place ever.  It’s filled with gorgeous pillows, vintage furniture recovered in fabulous fabrics and the chicest lines for furniture such as Oomph and Dunes and Duches.  Le sigh.  Oh and Madeline Weinrib as well.

5d8c63a3fd9d896e1c5da074d539e2bf

This store has been a staple for me throughout my design career.  I always stop by there for extras throw pillows or accessories and clients have been giddy with what I’ve bought them from there.

d694098c87b49e690c6898f12f304080

Alas, San Francisco is hot hot hot (not literally it’s freezing in the summer) and so Hayes street rents are going for outrageous amounts.

2efde8819c4a96395e1782e746d0ec61

Everything is on sale and I believe they don’t shut their doors until the end of May or maybe June so get on in there and shop while you still can.

I have been twice during the sale and grabbed this pillow for a client…(spoiler alert on the katie ridder paper we chose)

IMG_9519

and this pillow for Grace’s room…

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

If you’re local, I’d get in there and take a peek around.  They still have plenty of great finds available.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Big Reveal: One room Challenge Artist Spotlight: Michelle Morin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


