Shopping Buddies

May 6, 2015 at 5:34 AM 2 comments

krista-ewart-master-bedroom-house-beautiful

Have you seen the new House Beautiful feature on Krista Ewart?  I have studied every little detail in my Ewart 101 class.  It’s amazing!

krista-ewart-living-room

Funny Krista Ewart story.  Two years ago, I was camping with Ariel Gordon, of Ariel Gordon Jewelry (we have mutual friends – she’s the best!).  I told her that I’m an interior decorator and she said that her good friend was Krista Ewart, and asked if I had heard of her.  I nearly fell out of my chair.  Only one of my favorite designers.  I then went on to describe every detail of Krista’s sister’s Balboa home that was also featured in House Beautiful years ago.  The entire weekend I tried to slip Krista Ewart into every single conversation.  “What a beautiful hike – I wonder how Krista would interpret this into a home”  “Wow that fire is hot – you know what else is hot? The hot pink of Krista Ewart’s pair of tufted vintage chairs”  I was super fun to be around.  And incredibly normal.

krista-ewart-design

Anywho, Ariel picked up on what I was subtly putting down and has said that she would set up a day of the three of us flea marketing in LA.

krista-ewart-chinoiserie-mirror

I have not set that up the shopping trip yet.  Are ya kidding me?!  I know. I know.  Josie was six months old the weekend we went camping and three months later I got pregnant again and well here we are.  One day.  I’ll get my buns down to LA and hopefully go shopping with Krista and Ariel.  One day.

krista-ewart-bedroom

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Katie Ridder Paper The Big Reveal: One room Challenge

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:00 AM

    . . . and WHEN you get to LA you will drive South for about 40 minutes to Newport Beach and have breakfast/lunch/dinner w/ Me @ my house! Love Krista Ewart’s style; wowza! xd

    Reply
  • 2. Anne {Almost Home}  |  May 10, 2015 at 9:37 PM

    Wow, so pretty! Love her work…and now I’m reminded of why I need to renew my subscription to House Beautiful STAT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


