One Room Challenge: Week Five

April 30, 2015 at 5:08 AM 4 comments

This is the final week of scrounging together items for my One Room Challenge.  Next week I’ll be showing you the final reveal of the bedroom in a country house.

As I mentioned last week, I was going to attempt to pull off a DIY with this Peter Dunham fabric.

796fd4a767236bcf5aa1fe43385884d5

I turned a pair of lamp shades from this…

IMG_9022

To this…

IMG_9183

It was nerve wracking!  My hands were shaking and sweating.  It wasn’t all that hard but I’m not a DIYer and so practicing on expensive fabric had the adrenaline pumping.

I also dropped off a beautiful print by the talented photographer, Julia Lynn, to the framers for art above the bed.  I went with a darker frame to pull in the side tables and to up the “country” vibe.  It also really drew out the darker colors in the photograph.

IMG_9088

I’m hoping this Serena and Lily bench will arrive in time for the end of the bed.

90ce5ec282595b64ea9fa0d2ac920bab

There’s not a hope in hell for the Chairish side table will get here in time. It will take over six weeks to ship from Chicago.  And my client paid more for the shipping then the actual piece. Thumbs down, Chairish!

But, all the other items are going to come together and I’m happy with every little bit that’s been arriving.

IMG_9103

I’m glad the finish line is in sight because I’ve been running out of steam.  One more week!  Check out the other participants here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pleat It Up Country Bedroom Inspiration

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marty@A Stroll Thru Life  |  April 30, 2015 at 9:22 AM

    Love the lampshade. So pretty. Looking forward to the reveal.

    Reply
  • 2. Abigail Falls  |  May 1, 2015 at 3:54 AM

    Peter Dunham I get the nervousness. The shades look great. Congrats.

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  May 1, 2015 at 10:11 AM

    I love the fabric on your lamp shade and it really goes together with other fabrics:)

    Reply
  • 4. Fran  |  May 1, 2015 at 2:33 PM

    Love it all!!! Especially the bench!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


