Feeling Inspired – Anna Burke Interiors

April 13, 2015 at 5:05 AM 3 comments

I hate to admit it but my design inspiration has been running low lately.  Perhaps because we are bombarded with images from online mags to Instagram that designs can start to feel redundant.  As we are inundated with constant access to designers work, originality dissipates far too soon; an indigo batik pillow becomes ho hum, a black room seems typical, etc.

I stumbled across the work of Anna Burke Interiors yesterday and it felt fresh to me.  She is traditional with a twist and oh so fun!  She collects interesting vintage pieces and mixes them with bespoke furniture for a look that doesn’t feel formulaic.

Anna_Burke_Headshot

BA00031014

Funny story – when I first saw this image (above), I fell in love with the sofa and I thought to myself, “one day, I’m going to own that sofa” And then I looked up the source.  Ummmm, I already own that sofa in pretty much the same color: it’s Jonathan Adler.  #mommybrain  Mine is covered in spit up and needs to be restuffed so that could be why I didn’t make the connection.

IMG_0066

My home (above) image by Liz Perryman

Back to Anna –

annaburkeinteriors0758-7-07

BA00031307

What really got me inspired was Anna’s Instagram feed which I’m clueless on how to pull photos from.  I could get you this one image.  But, I encourage you to follow her here.

annaburkeinteriors

Anyone been inspiring you lately?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One Room Challenge – Gone Country One Room Challenge: Week Three – Gone Country

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  April 13, 2015 at 6:14 AM

    Well, actually, YOU have inspired me for years now and continue to expose me to many new ideas, Designers, looks, etc. Be proud that your voice is heard and adds beauty, humor and grace to all who listen. Keep being you, pretty fabulous!

    Reply
  • 3. Gail  |  April 13, 2015 at 3:30 PM

    Your couch is adorable and especially the little munchkin on it. I love the painting above it. Could you share the name of the artist?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 359 other followers


