Tablescaping Again

March 20, 2015 at 5:32 AM 3 comments

I’m a tablescaping phene lately.  Call it boredom, call it my creativity outlet, call it my way of procrastinating chores, whatever it is, I can’t stop putting together tables.  Ha!  Ridiculous but true.

We’re hosting Graham’s family for Easter and I’ve got the table on my mind.  Yesterday during nap time, I sat by our table and pondered exactly what I would do.  There were quite a few times when I was tempted to grab my phone for pinterest but I’d like this to come out of my very own brain. That being said, I’m sure it’s been done before.  Oh internet.

Now that I have my table set up in my mind, I thought I’d share pretty images from Pinterest in case any of you are looking for ideas.

fa19d909e4281aa1927fcf3f0c0ba3f2

dcaa75347d8b05fc1b543af5ca08b7f9

 

6550276a7c002c4453d6523050fc052f

ad237d003e236738a9c3c6c4bd280fbe

a4ec765f7c87644f2bc428cd758c2de2

These images have got my mind spinning even more.  So much beautiful inspiration.  One thing I know for sure is that the moss runner I used for Graham’s table will be reused; it’s just so easter.

img_5973 (1)

I’ll post pics after Easter.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Easter Basket RoundUp Whimsical Delight

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brenda Reiter  |  March 20, 2015 at 10:55 AM

    My favorite is using grass for top of the table. It’s very easy and looks amazing. You just need to put a tarp down and then measure table and buy the turf to fit- best part, no cleaning the tablecloth after- just use it in your yard!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply
  • 2. Fran  |  March 20, 2015 at 3:59 PM

    Great inspiration. Just bought a tablecloth from pomegranate on deep discount and I plan to use that for our Easter table. That is as far as I have gotten. Happy Weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Rita  |  March 20, 2015 at 4:22 PM

    Kate these are all so inspiring, I love your work and look forward to seeing it each time you post a your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


