Project Procrastination

March 10, 2015 at 5:52 AM 4 comments

Does anybody remember this vanity stool that I blogged about after our trip to Palm Springs three years ago?

photo-130-e1333998039873

If you do remember – good memory – and thanks for reading!

To catch everyone else up, I bought that vanity stool during a weekend trip to Palm Springs in 2012 and I thought I’d recover it right away.  Of course, I didn’t end up recovering it after all.

Then, about two years ago, the designer, Grant K. Gibson very kindly gave me a remnant of Madeline Weinrib fabric.  Grant is just the nicest and it was so very sweet of him to do.  I treasure the fabric and his generosity so much.

IMG_6745

 

However, both the vanity stool and fabric sat unused for years.

Fast forward to last week, the fabric and the vanity met in a wonderful union.  I believe my two loves make quite the pair.

IMG_6623

They sit proudly together in Josie’s room and they act as the perfect perch to sit on .  About one evening a week (or realistically every other week), before bed time, we all go sit together in Josie’s room and read books as a family.  It’s a very special time and I’m so glad we now get to do that in style. 🙂

IMG_6833

Grace was with me while I was attempting to take a good shot of the room; I’m very much still learning how to take a good photo.  While she was laying on the floor, I realized that the bloomers I had her in match the decor – such a happy accident!

IMG_6798

Also, the little bundle of complete joy turned seven months this past Saturday.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Counters that Stand the Test of Time History + Industry on OKL

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  March 10, 2015 at 12:38 AM

    Love it Kate!

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  March 10, 2015 at 11:55 AM

    love this stool – its perfect!!!!! xo

    Reply
  • 3. deborah moore manning  |  March 10, 2015 at 12:06 PM

    Josie’s room would not be half as lovely w/out that bench; Great job w/ fabric!!! And Gracie’s ruffles add just the right “pop”! xd

    Reply
  • 4. Fran  |  March 13, 2015 at 7:18 PM

    The stool is fantastic and the story behind is great! Looks perfect in Grace’s room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


