Folkthread

March 4, 2015 at 5:21 AM 1 comment

Thank you so much for your comments about my dad.  They mean so much to me.  Writing posts about my dad are always very meaningful to me.

Now, on with the decor show…

Kit Kemps hotels are simply a delight!  Instead of being a home away from home, they are a complete fantasy.  It’s a bit like staying in a Wes Anderson movie.  Her fantastic use of patterns, color and unique furnishings give a little hop skip and jump for joy to anyone’s inner decorator.

etvLpp8p6zOx

120814_1045-1

5665300839_8f899427e2_o

Well now you really can bring Kemps hotel feeling home.  She’s just came out with a line for Anthropologie and it’s killer.

33315615_041_b

33358706_066_b

32667248_030_b

The Folkthread dining chair I want so badly for our one day kitchen nook.  “I want it, I want it, I want it” – screams grown woman.  I wonder where my children pick up their temper tantrums from?

Also, I saw that Kit used the same art print that I own in one of her hotels…

hers…

BYCHILL-TRAVEL-Number-Sixteen-Hotel-INterior-by-Kit-Kemp-

mine…

8308556_orig

Since we have the same print, we need the same chairs.  It’s a fact.  “I want it, I want it, I want it” Please excuse the puddle of tears all over the Burlingame Anthropologie store.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Birthday, Dad Counters that Stand the Test of Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  March 4, 2015 at 6:43 AM

    Kate, my Daughter in London has been ‘in luv’ w/ Kit and her design for about 7 years now! She has met her and her Hotelier husband and one of her dearest friends helped open The Crosby in NYC! AND, I got a tour of the newly opened Hotel from Flora! Dirk and I have stayed there twice and it is my most favourite place in SoHo NYC!!! So, that Kit now has a line w/ Anthro does not surprise me; it pleases me no end!
    xd

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


