Testosterone

February 11, 2015 at 5:26 AM 3 comments

19328c4196e353558d6edbea1d55a175

For Graham’s birthday in a couple weeks, we are going to have a small dinner party. We’re going to try out KitchIt and have a chef come do the cooking and cleaning. Which means all I have to do is the fun part – the table setting.

I want the table to exude manliness. I want you to walk in our front door and get smacked in the face with the smell of musk. I want antlers and beer and wood chips spattered across the table. I want people to yearn for the Tim the Toolman call of Home Improvement. You know the one. I want plaid upon buffalo check upon camouflage. Testosterone!

a73643eae0a2d74da1c7598abe7e4a84

If the men leave with more hair on their chest, a hoarse voice and some dirt under their fingernails then I’ve done my job.

bccd0355c1fba0fd9a4a4a11cfbbcce7

If the night does not end with all of us chucking all pink decor items off our roof, well then, Houston, we have a problem.

fe4f837f84e0147233d10fe16be330be

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Six Months, Grace! Pink and Red Delight

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fran  |  February 11, 2015 at 6:30 AM

    This sounds so fun!! I’d love for a chef to come over and take care of all that cooking so I could just relax!! And your inspiration is great especially that first photo!! Have fun!

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:27 PM

    i love it! a manly tablescape. can’t wait to see how it turns out. We tried kitchit over the holidays and it was the BEST thing we ever did. seriously. the best food, at home, and they clean it up. its like going out for dinner except you can put your baby to bed! if you haven’t already selected a chef I can recommend one we used & loved.

    Reply
  • 3. Kirsten  |  February 14, 2015 at 6:35 PM

    Hahahahhahahahahaha. This one made me laugh. Can’t wait for the pics

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


