Happy Six Months, Grace!

February 10, 2015 at 5:53 AM 2 comments

On Josie’s second birthday, her little sister was celebrating a big milestone as well. Grace turned six months old!

IMG_5020

So, please forgive me while I indulge in one more child post and then we’ll be back to decor.

Our adorable Grace is an observer. In fact as I type this, she is sitting on my lap and she can’t take her eyes off of my fingers dancing across the keyboard.

IMG_4828

Grace loves to be a part of whatever is going on. I think she is eager to grow up so that she can run right along Josie.

IMG_5260

Josie is her superstar. She thinks she is the bees knees. When I am cooking dinner, it is the most frantic time of the day for me. I put Grace in her bouncer and at some point she inevitably begins to cry. So, I tell Josie who is either running circles around the kitchen or playing with her dolls, to go check on Grace. (Yep, that’s my system; I have my two year old take care of my six month old so I can cook). Almost guaranteed, that as Josie sets her eyes on her sister, Grace goes from crying to laughing. She only does the cry to laugh switch for her beloved sister’s attention.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Grace, at the moment, is a momma’s girl. Yes, I know this can change. But, I’ll bask in the attention while I get it. When I walk into the room and she sees me she’ll smile and give me a look that reads, “hold me please” You know I eat that move up!

IMG_5479

She can go with the flow like no other baby ever. Seriously. She’s been putting up with it since she was born.

IMG_5451

She is a happy go lucky, sweet baby girl. And our lives are all the richer with her in it.

IMG_5439

She has brought a whole new element of joy, discovery and wonder to our home. Graham and I still very much can’t believe that we got surprised with the most wonderful gift of all. There isn’t a day that goes by where we don’t sneak into her room, give her a kiss while she sleeps and thank the Lord she is here.

IMG_4569

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Josie is Two! Testosterone

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  February 10, 2015 at 11:57 AM

    You and Graham sure do make beautiful babies!! Happy Birthday to both! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  February 10, 2015 at 1:32 PM

    I have to agree – she is the easiest baby ever. You guys have a good recipe….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


