Christmas Tablescaping

December 19, 2014 at 5:29 AM Leave a comment

Oh, hey there.  So, I’ve been away the longest ever since I started this blog almost five years ago now.  I’ve been hanging with my sweet little ones and not doing much in way of design.  Grace is four months old now and she is scrumptious!  She has the sweetest disposition.

photo-417

Yesterday, I did do something design wise; I set the table for an early Christmas dinner that we had with my mom, since we won’t be spending the actual day together.  There are few things I enjoy more then putting together a tablescape.  Here’s what I put together for the table –

photo 2-13

photo-414

photo 3-14

The runner is silk Ikat fabric that I got from this ETSY shop based out of Turkey; the wreath is Trader Joe’s; then three pillar candles that I picked up from Cost Plus; the napkins are from there as well; the china is my wedding china and I absolutely love taking them out and the gold silverware is a thriftstore find.  There you have it.  All stuff I already had around the house just layered together for a festive dinner.

It was also so much fun to use our new dining room chairs and we already have a rug, people.  Alleluia!

photo-415

I got it off of One King’s Lane.  I loved the pop of fuchsia around the border –

photo 2-14

Thanks to my assistant for sleeping on the job, it actually was really helpful.

photo 3-15

If I don’t write again before Christmas, Merry Merry.  I hope you have a wonderful, special, beautiful holiday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Catalog Browsing Looking Back at 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


