Catalog Browsing

November 20, 2014 at 5:10 AM 5 comments

I’m writing this post during the girls nap time to let you know that my mind has lost its way lately.  It may be due to living with an almost two year old.  She was a puddle of tears this morning because she couldn’t wear the wooden shoe form I have sitting on our bookshelf.

I thought I pulled off a major accomplishment by dressing Grace today, instead of just putting her from one set of PJs to the next, but I ended up dressing my three month old in business casual.

grace bus cas

And just moments ago, I thought I’d make myself hot chocolate to blog with.  Sounds amazing, right?  I then grabbed a coffee cup from the cupboard and microwaved it for one minute, completely empty.  I’ll just file that under things not to admit on the internet.

So, dear, beloved, thanks for sticking around, readers – I present to you stuff I like from catalogs we receive lately because Josie loves looking through them with me; she thinks they are picture books.

14WAUT_WE463_BLU

Boden Padded Parka

14WAUT_AZ197_MUL

Soho Ankle Boot

img52c

Diaper Tote

img61c

Pheasant Print Pillow

SB25-01

Nordic Tree Basket

gold-ball-garland

Rose Gold Garland

Tempting, right?  You send me a catalog, Josie and I will sit down, read it and ooh and ahh over it, no matter what.  I’m talking to you, Hammacher Schlemmer.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What Lies Beneath… Christmas Tablescaping

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  November 20, 2014 at 7:26 AM

    Love Graces’s Bus. Casual outfit, she’s a styler, alright! AND, after teaching elementary school for 27 years; J will be reading soon. . . (I mean really reading)! her attatchment to and fascination w/ books spells academic s u c c e s s ! xd

    Reply
  • 2. blue hydrangea  |  November 20, 2014 at 7:32 AM

    OMG!! That is the cutest stinking picture ever!!!! I would so wear that outfit!!

    Reply
  • 3. Glynnis Hayward  |  November 20, 2014 at 10:38 AM

    Grace looks great! Good job….

    Reply
  • 4. mom  |  November 20, 2014 at 1:20 PM

    Great fun post. I loved it all. Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 5. theLG  |  November 20, 2014 at 3:22 PM

    Wait – this is a Belchers/Rothwell/Imwalle gene. Nico and Luke are addicted to catalogues. (As are J and I, truth be told.) Have I ever taught you my catalogue game? It’s like Death is Not an Option; you each have to choose one thing that you HAVE to have from each spread. Take turns going first. Works best with Land’s End or Sky Mall. When I found out how much J loved the game, I realized I had to marry him. (Also, I will die if I don’t own that pheasant pillow.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


