DIY

July 25, 2014 at 5:00 AM 2 comments

I’m not much of a DIYer.  More of a DIFM.  Why do it yourself when I can have some Do It For Me?  This is a trait I inherited from my father.  I highly recommend it.

Despite this theory, I broke out my DIY skills for the nursery art.  I took hair bows and smashed them between Ikea Malm frames at about the center of the frame.  Ta Da…

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

 

I even tried to hang them myself but I’m really bad at getting them hung in a straight line.  I’m hoping I can find someone to DIFM (do it for me)…any takers?

Happy Friday, everyone!  We’ll be laying low and finishing up some touches on the nursery, doing laundry, installing car seats, setting up massive contraptions to get the new baby to sleep and be happy – oh and hanging bow art in a straight line.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ouch! Bahama Chic

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne {Almost Home}  |  July 25, 2014 at 8:33 AM

    love them!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Brian Belchers  |  July 25, 2014 at 1:00 PM

    I love the bow art. Very creative

    Brian Belchers 18100 Bancroft Avenue Monte Sereno, CA 95030

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


