Star Light Star Bright

July 16, 2014 at 5:42 AM 2 comments

I’ve always been a huge fan of Moravian Star Pendants.  I’ve used them a couple of times in client’s homes and they always come out great.

I’ve also always been a huge light hoarder.  Okay, so “always” is an exaggeration.  I could’ve cared less about lighting as a kid.  But, it quickly became an obsession of mine not soon after.  My husband isn’t too fond of keeping tons of lighting in our garage.  So lucky for him, one light that I purchased four years ago at a small antique store is out of the garage and up in our front entryway.

Here is the front of our home before – notice the boring, shrug of shoulders lighting…

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

And thanks to my wonderful handyman (yes, I have a non-Graham handyman), here is the after…

photo 2 (17)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So grateful that I hoarded the light for four years and then moved into a Spanish home so that the light felt appropriate.  It all worked out in the end.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weekend Recap Pink Hair

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deborah moore manning  |  July 16, 2014 at 12:06 PM

    Kate, Love the light! It adds so much to your entry! I just discovered a designer named Alexandra Lowe, do you know her? I love her quirky aesthetic; if you’ve never seen her work, please try to; simply to die for.
    xd

    Reply
  • 2. Camille  |  July 16, 2014 at 12:20 PM

    Holy cow, Kate! The exterior of your house is GORGEOUS! From one moravian star lover to another, the new light looks amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


