Diaper Bag Desires

June 26, 2014 at 5:56 AM 2 comments

I’ve got six weeks to go until our little one arrives.  Now that the countdown is upon us, I really can’t wait to meet her!

However, something that I can wait on is the amount of diapers in my near future.  I’ll spare  you the details on Josie’s routines and just let you know there will be a lot of changing in my near future.

All those diapers call for a special bag.  A go go gadget bag.  One filled to the brim with pockets and organizing components and hopefully a person that pops out and changes the diapers for you.

My go go gadget favorite is this lovely lady – unfortunately she’s beyond what I’m willing to spend, but we can all take a look…

697-eden-diaper-bag

 

Eden Leather Diaper Bag

It’s the type of bag that would last well beyond the diaper years.

This is her more sticker friendly sister.  I love it almost as much as the first one…but is it too camera bag?

697-babybeau-atarah-diaper-bag

Atarah Diaper Bag

And my third favorite, which happens to be the least expensive.  Isn’t that how it works?

matt-and-nat-diaper-bag-tan

Land of Nod Diaper Bag

What do you think?  What’s your favorite?  Any other leather diaper bags that I’m missing out on?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Me Of Little Faith 2,190 Days

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eirin  |  June 26, 2014 at 12:49 PM

    I can totally sympathize with your dilemma. For my first, I used a oversize canvas-hobo that I had lying around because I never found a diaper bag I was really drawn to. When my second was on the way I was craving something different. I found that with with my second and chasing around my toddler that I really wanted a versatile bag that I could carry a variety of ways. I never pulled the trigger, but I really wanted (and still want) the Fjallraven Totepack No.1 http://www.fjallraven.us/collections/equipment/products/totepack-no-1. You can carry it over your shoulder or it can easily turn into a backpack.

    Reply
  • 2. Anne {Almost Home}  |  June 26, 2014 at 3:24 PM

    Serena and Lily makes a part leather, part canvas tote bag that I’ve been using as my diaper bag. It has worked well for that purpose…best part is I found it at HomeGoods for $30! The canvas does show some dirt, but I scotch guarded it, so hopefully she’ll hold up ok!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


