Nip and Tuck

June 18, 2014 at 5:14 AM Leave a comment

For those of you who subscribe via e-mail and got a post yesterday, I sent that out prematurely; I’m so sorry.  I’m the absolute worst at all things technology and I was trying out a new program that clearly I’m still learning on.  Here is the complete post that I was working on yesterday…

We are very fortunate that the bathrooms in our new house were remodeled tastefully about nine years ago.  They made absolutely all the right choices by sticking to neutrals and going with white tile in a brick pattern layout.  It’s a big relief to not have bathroom remodel on my brain.  Here is the girl’s bathroom…

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 11.54.33 AM

All that being said, I’d love to add some pizazz…here is where I would like to take it…

Bathroom Refresh

A, B, C, D

Nothing too major…okay, redoing the floors is a little bit more major.  But, I’d love to add wallpaper (the same print that was in Josie’s first nursery), some fun coral sconces to pop against the mint paper.  And, in a while, change out the pink floors to this adorable mint bubble glass tile.  I’ve seen it installed before and it’s massively cute for a kid’s bathroom.  Oh and a simple coral and white striped bathmat to finish it off.  Just a tiny nip and tuck to bring the bathroom completely to me style wise.  Fingers crossed the wallpaper and sconces happen fairly soonish.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ruthie, Plums and Dad Block Print Round Up

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


