Life Lately

June 9, 2014 at 5:18 AM 4 comments

I thought it’s been a while since we checked in with Miss Josie Pose, who I spend all my days with, lately.  It’s about time she was the star of a post.

spagetti

 

Josie is a full fledged toddler.  She is discovering the world and really into just about everything.  She is curious and active and as cute as can be.  Although, she does like to express her opinion with a nice solid temper tantrum.  But, it’s the only way that she can express that she would really like to suck on the end of the I phone charger while it’s plugged into the wall.  Unfortunately for her, I win that battle.

Josie rings

In terms of discipline, I’ve really got that down.  The other day, I gave Josie a very stern ‘no’ and without even realizing it, I was shaking my finger at her.  Josie’s reaction: shook her head ‘no’, wagged her finger back at me and fell down in a fit of giggles.  Josie should meet a classroom of second grade boys I once taught who also thought my discipline was hilarious.  At least I’m consistent and my 16 month old has learned to wag her finger.

She also knows when some things are ‘no nos’ but she does them anyways.  This morning, she threw a pair of shoes through our second floor railing down to the first floor.  Then she look at me and gave me a very serious ‘no.’  I had to laugh on the inside.  Lady has got gusto.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Josie is starting to talk and it has got to be the cutest thing ever.  Her latest word is, ‘ba-bye.’  She says it just like David Spade and Julia Sweeny did on the SNL flight attendant skit.  It’s adorable!

She can also bark like a dog.  But this isn’t any dog, this is the kind of dog that is way too cute to resist and your find yourself completely unprepared at home with a dog because she made the sweetest yelp right at you.  Yep, that’s the noise Josie makes.  Sorry though, you can’t take her home, she’s all mine.

Josie overalls

Girl loves a good boogie session.  She hears any sort of sound, even the lawn mower, and she is shaking her hips, be-bopping her head and dancing all over town.

She generally is a very happy girl.  Quick to laugh, high energy and she loves when all eyes are on her.  I find her to be the sweetest joy.  And my days are bright with this little whipper snapper by my side.

Me & Josie 28 weeks

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Inspiration: Navy, Red and White Kids Spaces Serving Up Corian

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  June 9, 2014 at 11:46 AM

    Such a cutie!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  June 9, 2014 at 12:05 PM

    She is the dearest little girl imaginable. Good job, Mom and Dad!

    Reply
  • 3. The Vintique Object  |  June 9, 2014 at 4:55 PM

    She’s darling! I feel I have full authority to say this since i was blessed to meet her!

    Reply
  • 4. Kim  |  June 10, 2014 at 11:43 AM

    She’s adorable and you’re adorable preggers 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


