The Glider: The Good, The Bad and The Not Ugly

May 22, 2014 at 5:10 AM 1 comment

Well folks,the Walmart glider arrived and I’m very pleased with it.

gliderfarther

 

Here are my thoughts in a nutshell.

The Good –

I’m really very impressed with the fabric and the navy welt makes it feel very custom.  It is a true white and navy which I love.  It’s a nice heavy cotton fabric and it doesn’t look cheap.

I think it’s really comfortable.  The back is plenty cushy and I really like the swivel on it.  I could spend hours here (which is good since I wont have a choice in a few months).

gliderupcloseThe Bad –

The back pillow height is a little low.  I can’t rest my head against the back of it but that’s nothing that a throw pillow can’t solve.

The arms feel a little low for the height of holding a baby but that’s nothing that a “my breast friend” can’t solve.

Overall, I’d say it feels on par with a Pottery Barn glider and I bet you’ll fool plenty of people into thinking it is a much higher quality.  It feels as thought it’ll last and you can’t beat the price.

The Not Ugly –

Gotta admit that I squealed with delight when I opened the box.  It was way prettier then what I was expecting.  If you own a beach house, (lucky you), I think this would be super cute there as well.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nursery Art Inspiration: Navy, Red and White Kids Spaces

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The Vintique Object  |  May 22, 2014 at 11:42 AM

    If only there were someplace to put that thing in my house! You cannot beat the price. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


