The Happy Hello

May 13, 2014 at 5:41 AM 4 comments

We spent the last week getting moved in to our new house and we are absolutely in love with it all.  There are so many wonderful aspects to it all.

I’m having trouble putting into words the love I already have for this house.  So far, it has felt like a giant exhale.  It’s amazing to hear the sweet sounds outside my door of birds chirping, the wind whispering in the tress or, best of all, the neighborhood kids playing basketball.

Every day it feels more and more like home.  We’re making huge strides in unpacking and we’ve even hung art which is really helpful in putting our stamp on the home.

dog

Josie is right at home.  She has a ball exploring the backyard.  I’ve been able to let go so much more having our own back yard versus watching her at the park.  It was hot yesterday afternoon and so I brought out various mixing bowls with water and some measuring spoons; Josie sat in just her diaper playing with the water while I read my book (granted, I only made it through two pages).  I can assure you there is absolutely no book reading going on at the park.  Hence, the giant exhale.

Josie

Every day since moving in there is a new surprise, a new wonderful corner to love and a new noise to learn about.  I feel honored that we get to call this place home.  And I can’t wait to share with you more pics as we work on making it completely ours.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Saying Goodbye Wrapped in Paper

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis Hayward  |  May 13, 2014 at 2:15 PM

    You have a beautiful home and a beautiful daughter….

    Reply
  • 2. Anne {Almost Home}  |  May 13, 2014 at 3:08 PM

    can’t wait to hear more!! Do people say Josie looks like your husband? She’s precious.

    Reply
  • 3. The Vintique Object  |  May 13, 2014 at 7:17 PM

    Glorious! I’m so happy for you guys!

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley  |  May 14, 2014 at 6:30 PM

    Welcome home! I can’t wait to read along and see how you three (soon, four) make this house a home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


