The Wheels are Turning

April 23, 2014 at 8:25 AM 2 comments

Thank you for all of your awesome comments and support for the glider.  With your added push, I’m without a doubt going with the chair.  Once we move, I’ll actually purchase it so that it doesn’t show up before we do.  I’ve heard that Walmart pieces can come really quickly.

With the chair as the starting point, my wheels started turning.  Now, I’m officially obsessed with making the perfect little home (nursery) for Baby B.  I want to go Chinoiserie Palm Beach Prep because that’s what makes me very happy and I’ll be living in the nursery.  Plus, we’re having a girl so bring on the prep again.

Here’s the schemes ruminating around my head…

Slide1

Slide2

 

Slide3

Now, lets see what pieces actually make it into the nursery.  It’ll probably be some combination of the three.  We will for sure have the chair, a beautiful hand me down bassinet and this pillow that I’ve fallen in love with.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And So It Begins… Saying Goodbye

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Vintique Object  |  April 23, 2014 at 9:51 PM

    Yay! So glad you’ve decided on the glider. You can’t go wrong with navy stripes. They go with everything. Absolutely love both the bamboo headboards I see in the schemes. And the touches of blue toile/blockprint are pretty divine too!

    Reply
  • 2. Anne {Almost Home}  |  May 1, 2014 at 3:22 PM

    Love it all, Kate! Feeling so inspired!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


