PBR Lights

April 11, 2014 at 5:15 AM Leave a comment

I’ll readily admit that I don’t like knock offs.  I think that’s the bummer about the internet – nothing can remain hidden little gems that are truly unique.  Someone will find it on the internet and the next thing you know Target has knocked it off.  I find it especially hard when I have a client pay big bucks for truly special pieces and then the next thing you know a big box store has made basically the same thing for 1/10 of the price.

Getting off my soap box now, it’s time for me to play hypocrite.  These knocks offs are just so good.  And, let’s face it, I have Clicquot taste on a PBR budget.  So, my only choice are the PBR lights – but if you can splurge on the Clicquot lights, I say go for it; they are more special, with the added custom touches!

scallop_flush_web__98761.1385838946.800.800

I have been a long time fan of all Colleen and Company lights.  They are fantastic, preppy and a bit girly – plus you can custom color it in any way your heart desires. – Scalloped Flush Mount – $1175

img62c

Pottery Barn Kids just came out with their own version and it’s pretty dang cute, if you ask me. – Scalloped Flush Mount – $119

isabel_rouge_web__03174.1385921263.800.800

Colleen and Company Isabell Lantern for the win – $1,850.

LA13036PK-01

Shades of Light for the budget minded – $289

I’m not going to lie, I feel a little bit guilty about this post.  But, hey, a girl with a beer budget needs to have cute lighting too, right?

On that note, Happy Friday – hope you get to have some beer or champagne tonight under fabulous lighting!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Erin Glennon Interiors Check My Self

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


