Charleston Bound

March 7, 2014 at 5:12 AM 3 comments

Ooh la la, I tell you, I’m so giddy.  Today, my mom and I are off to Charleston for a long weekend away visiting her sister, husband, my cousins along with my mom’s brother, wife and more cousins.

Charleston is hands down one of the most beautiful cities in the country.  I absolutely love its southern charm.

I recently won a major bet with Graham; the winner of the bet got to pick our next destination for a vacation.  I chose Charleston.  Somehow, Graham got out of his bet but I still get to go to the beloved city, while he stays home with Josie.

I’m lucky enough that my fabulous cousins live there.  So we get to go see te real hotspots with locals.  And Saturday night, we’re having dinner at a home in the charming South Battery Park area.  Lucky us!

My cousin, the talented Julia Lynn, is office mates and close friends with Angie Hranowsky.  I know!!  I’ve put in a special request that Angie put together her favorite decor spots and that we could possibly meet her.

anie hranowsky open kitchen den view dining table sofa penadant liht purple pink orange

Angie Hranowsky

I can’t wait to spend some time with my lovely mom, cousins, Aunts and Uncles!!  Let the fun times begin!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Big Splurge Charleston Recap

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  March 7, 2014 at 6:33 AM

    Have a wonderful time and take lots of pictures of the gorgeous scenery!

    Reply
  • 2. Kristina  |  March 7, 2014 at 6:54 AM

    Have fun! I head there next weekend!!

    Reply
  • 3. Beck  |  March 7, 2014 at 12:07 PM

    Awesome! By the way, what was the bet?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


