Going Green

January 29, 2014 at 10:13 AM 2 comments

I told graham the other night that I’m on a green kick lately, to which he politely feigned interest.  I realized he may be the wrong crowd for my new color obsession – but you design obsessed readers may care a bit more.

Here’s what is inspiring me…

green1

 

green2

 

green3

 

green4

 

61c09974435feef7edf8d6e6802bc4e0

6e4fa161a3775aa80fb945099837920c

Bailey Quinn

3cba2fa89573e297c306fc757d3eeb4f

c73235d568cbcd2b8ea8e42b9f284bba

Apparently, I’m open to pretty much all shades of green.  But, I seem to be leaning more towards the saturated greens.  I realize that green was last years Pantone color of the year so that may be what is influencing me.  But, I think it’s a fresh, invigorating color and just the kick in the pants that I’m needing at the moment.  How do you feel about green?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday Pretty Pastels

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. masperle  |  January 29, 2014 at 10:15 AM

    I love green. It is fresh and does not overwhelm.

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  January 29, 2014 at 12:10 PM

    Ugh, I hate green. J/K!! My kitchen, my bathroom… My other bathroom. Favorite color! I feel like the more saturated the green the more timeless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


