My Holiday Decorations

December 19, 2013 at 5:41 AM 4 comments

You guys deserve a post; it’s been a while.  Tis the season for overbooking and little time for blogging.  We have been enjoying the festivities.

Josie visited Santa for the first time…

IMG_2815

I shared her Christmas wish list on Instagram; she would like spoons, paper, boxes and menus.  After posting, a friend of mine sent me this hilarious article on a ten month old’s Christmas wishes.

This past Saturday, we hosted Graham’s family for a fake Christmas celebration since we will be with my family this year.  I finally got my butt in gear and put together a festive tablescape.

IMG_0237

IMG_0238

 I tried to keep the Christmas decor a bit more natural with a burlap runner, monk bells, vintage ornaments and an antler.

I also went natural for our mantle –

IMG_2859

IMG_2862

The door was also dressed up –

IMG_2871

And Fido, our lovely, always well behaved dog, is now in his Christmas best –

IMG_2869

I was on the hunt this year to switch out our old Pottery Barn stockings for new ones for the whole family but I couldn’t pull the trigger on anything.  I want them to be really special and our forever stockings.  For the time being, I went to China Town and found Josie this adorable needlepoint tiny stocking.

IMG_2873

With all those Christmas decorations under wrap, I’m feeling very festive.  How about you?  Are you feeling ready for Christmas?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Shop Small Gift Guide for the Ladies Looking back at 2013

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  December 19, 2013 at 6:02 AM

    Merry Christmas, Kate! The look on Josie’s face as she sits w/ Santa is beyond adorable. . . tentative, wistful and so charming! Your stockings on the mantel are wonderful and your tablescape quite fetching. Our Manning Best Wishes to all Imwalles and Belchers. . . XX

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  December 19, 2013 at 8:23 AM

    I love it all, Kate! Especially the wreath on your door–what is it made of? Bay leaves?

    Josie looks so adorable in her picture with Santa, too! Merry Christmas to you all!

    Reply
  • 3. erin @ house envy  |  December 19, 2013 at 11:02 AM

    Great Christmas decor! I love the picture over your fireplace too!

    Reply
  • 4. Glynnis Belchers  |  December 19, 2013 at 1:38 PM

    Miss Josie does not look too sure about Santa. Just love the look on her face!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


