Gift Guide for the Little Ones

December 6, 2013 at 5:21 AM 3 comments

Beyond just the decorating, Christmas has me very excited for shopping for the little ones.  You can find the most wonderful things on ETSY and I love to help out small businesses for some feel good shopping.

I tend more towards the preppy side of life.  Put a monogram on it and I swoon.  Plus, I say, “swoon” that right there makes me preppy.  Scallops, stripes, blue and white are calling out my little one’s name…

Slide1

sailor doll; crayon wallet; glittery headband; toothfairy pillow; monogrammed dress; navy pea coat; toddler bow tie; retro kid apron

I’m especially fond of the doll, dress and tooth fairy pillow.  Josie doesn’t even have teeth yet and I can’t stop thinking about the pillow…must I wait 6 more years?

Fear not for the non prepsters, I’ve got something for you as well.  ETSY has got plenty for the hipsters; there are literary hundreds of toddler harem pants for sale.  We all have a hipster friend, the kind that can’t help but put an arrow on it.  So this is for all those mustache friend’s little ones whose baby you really can’t tell the sex of cause they are dressed in head to toe black and white.

Slide2

button down; bow tie; harem pant; sweater; shoes; infinity scarf

Yes, that is a toddler unisex navajo infinity scarf – kind of amazing.  If I had a boy,Id snatch up the sweater and shirt in a heartbeat.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bah Humbug No More Shop Small Gift Guide for the Ladies

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fran  |  December 6, 2013 at 5:29 AM

    That navy pea coat is so adorable! I never think to shop on etsy for kid’s clothing, obviously, I need to change this! Great round-up!

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  December 6, 2013 at 7:39 AM

    It’s official–I need to get on this whole “having a baby” thing just for the fun of daily dress up. (Am I kidding? Yes, of course…parenting is much more than dress up but it seems like an added benefit of an already-amazing job).

    Reply
  • 3. Marsha Bourquin  |  December 6, 2013 at 8:52 AM

    What a great surprise and honor to have one of my crayon wallet’s featured on your blog. Thank You so very much! Happy Holidays to you and your family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


