Bah Humbug No More

December 4, 2013 at 5:56 AM 4 comments

How was your Thanksgiving?  Ours was wonderful.  It has to be by far the best holiday.  I love a great excuse to see family, be thankful and to dress up…

IMG_9928

You know I had fun dressing Little for the part…

IMG_9936

Now that Thanksgiving has past, it’s time to get knee deep in Christmas decorating.  We cut down our tree the Saturday after Thanksgiving…

IMG_0048

We went for an itty bitty tree this year that can fit on our table because I just didn’t want to be constantly chasing after Josie as she grabbed off ornaments, stuck branches in her mouth or used the tree as a mechanism to pull herself up. Practicality was talking when we went for a three footer but I’ve got to say that I love it.  It fit in the trunk of our car; Graham could bring it up the stairs himself and it’s really cute.

I’m into a paired down, more natural look this year.  Here is what is inspiring me…

 

03d0633fff89533dc5aafa8d649e6e08

Elements of Style – Erin Gates

Jo's dining room xmas 13

Desire to Inspire

christmas craft_a tiny wonderland_5

Meet Me In Philadelphia

4270a40c25953605321ce34a8a6013c9

I’m so much more into the holidays this year compared to last year.  Last year, at this point, I was huge, uncomfortable, with the worst acid reflux and all I wanted was my little girl; Christmas had nothing on an impending new baby.  We left our tree undecorated for about three weeks before putting on a single ornament. Bah humbug!  Well, now that I’ve got the little one to celebrate Christmas with, I am all in.  Bring on the Christmas spirit!  Time to get decorating.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

That Thankful Feeling Gift Guide for the Little Ones

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debby Manning  |  December 4, 2013 at 7:14 AM

    Josie in the Leopard Cardie & tartan plaid pleated mini WITH the tights & Maryjanes is Too Darling for words; I’m on speed dial to Allison /Conde Nast Vogue in London!!

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  December 4, 2013 at 7:25 AM

    Josie looks so happy as you’re picking your tree! What a special year of firsts for your family to enjoy together.

    P.S. Thanks for including my winter wonderland. I’m finding myself drawn to natural holiday decorations this year too–less red, more evergreens, silver and gold.

    Reply
  • 3. Alex M  |  December 4, 2013 at 11:35 AM

    Acid reflux is my life and is the worst! Bah hum bug.
    BUT! I hope that you and yours enjoy the holidays and it was so fun to kick it off with you over the weekend!
    hope to see you again soon! xoxo

    Reply
  • 4. bridget  |  December 4, 2013 at 5:22 PM

    I am in full Christmas crafting mode over here!! Come make decorations with me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


