Made on Main, VT

November 22, 2013 at 10:40 AM 2 comments

I remember like yesterday when I purchased my first purse.  I was a Senior in highschool and I worked at a clothing store for the summer.  At the end of the three months, I saved up my pennies for a Kate Spade clutch.  I still have the little number.

Like 99% of women, I love a great handbag (my mom falls in the 1% category of having zero interest in her purse) so it was fun to discover this uber cute shop, madeonmainvt, on ETSY.  She’s got Kate Spade style meets LL Bean with her market tote…

il_570xN.520241801_edku

Isn’t it cute?  And what’s great is the bag can fold up to fit inside your purse for when you’re out grocery shopping. At $48 they make great Christmas gifts or hostess gifts.

il_570xN.520174278_53a3

Canvas Bag

She also makes the cutest Foldover Clutch –

il_570xN.529122630_dhx2

So stylish.  This would be the best travel purse ever when you know you’ll be hitting the town at night but you also want something practical.  Plus, at $78, you don’t have to work all summer just to buy a bag.  Oh high school.il_570xN.529122880_7sarFoldover Clutch 

Guess what?  This shop just opened on November 19 so you can be one of the first to buy.  Happy shopping and Happy Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Wrapped in Plaid That Thankful Feeling

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elise  |  November 22, 2013 at 12:55 PM

    Thank you for the feature, Kate! I do want to clarify that the “fold over” section does not actually zip off. I’m sorry if my photos mislead you to think so; I will try to avoid that with my future listings. Nevertheless, I appreciate you sharing my shop. I’m offering free shipping through the end of November for all who “Like” at http://facebook.com/madeonmainvt. Thanks again!

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  November 24, 2013 at 9:19 PM

      Thanks for the info, Elise!! Super cute store! Sorry that I got confused – I’ve edited it in my posting as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


